Waist-Training


What is Waist training?

Waist-Training or Corset-Training has been around for hundreds of years. Waist-training helps slowly return the body to that feminine figure society is so infatuated with.

How long does it take? 

Everyone is different therefore, there really is no set timeline for how fast results will come to show. Either way, it is important to keep in mind that consistency is key. It is important to make sure you have a plan that involves gradual exposure to waist-training since the more often you wear the corset, the better the progress will be.

The first time I started waist-training I wasn’t much of a fan of it. I found it to be painful but then again I didn’t ease into waist training. I attempted to waist train for 12 hours the first day and the second day. Needless to say, I stopped immediately after the second day. After doing some more research on the topic of waist-training I decided to give it a new try. I came up with the following plan to ease into the fad.

Waist-Training Plan:

  • Day 1
    • Waist train for 2 hours
  • Day 2
    • Waist train for 3 hours
  • Day 3
    • Waist train for 4 hours
  • Day 4
    • Waist train for 5 hours
  • Day 5
    • Waist train for 6 hours
  • Day 6
    • Waist train for 7 hours
  • Day 7
    • Waist train for 8 hours

I have been waist-training now for an over a year, very on and off. It wasn’t until about almost 2-weeks ago that I decided to religiously wear my corset which I purchased from Body Shapers .  I purchased the “Leila Deluxe Gym Corset”to use when I go to the gym and the “Leila Long Corset”for use on a regular basis.  I have found that using the gym corset tends to be much more comfortable to use than the Leila Long Corset due to its material. I use the gym corset during cardio training, specifically while on the treadmill, cycling and elliptical. I tend to take it off for weight-training since I feel less constricted and more able to move.

It is important be realistic and remember, waist-training should NOT hurt. It is meant to help trim the waist (hence the name) down to the “ideal” waist. It helps with posture for those who have a hard time maintaining a good posture throughout their day. Drink lots of water as the recommended amount. Diet and exercise are necessary to you reach your goal weight and tone the body. Waist-training will not tone you lower body or arms. For that, you will need a combination of cardio along with weight-training. I am not an expert on nutrition or fitness, so for more information please read up on the topics of interest.

 

Leave a Reply

