Best Curly Hair Treatments 


I use the following treatments every 3-4 days. I have seen my curls go from damaged and dull to soft and beautiful within 4 uses. It is important to remember to not add too much product to your hair or damage it with it heat. During the summer, I tend to leave my hair curly for days 1-2 and on days 3-4 I might put it up on a pony tail or a bun. This helps it seem as though you change your hairstyle constantly but still help your hair stay strong and healthy during the days leading up to your next wash. I have listed below the products I use as well as my routine.

Products List(During Shower):

  1. Mane ‘N Tail Shampoo & Conditioner  Wash hair with shampoo twice
  2. Crece Pelo Conditioner treatment Leave on for 15-20 mins, then rinse off
  3. Silicon Mix Intensive Hair Treatment Leave on for 10 mins, then rinse off and apply Mane ‘N Tail Conditioner for 1 minute.

Products List (Post-Shower):

  1. CHI Keratin Mist Apply to wet hair
  2. Cantu Shea Butter- Grow Strong Apply to scalp and ends
  3. Cantu Shea Butter-Coconut Curling Cream Apply to rest of hair

I like to let my hair air dry past this point, however, on certain days I liked to use my “handy-dandy” diffuser. Not too often, only because I really don’t like adding heat to my hair.

I have been using these products for about 3 years now, and I have found it extremely cost-efficient to purchase all these products from either eBay or Walgreens. They are much cheaper than purchasing them from a beauty supply store. Let me know if any of you have tried these products before reading this blog or after reading the blog. Trust me, you will not regret it.

~Stay Beautiful~

 

P.S: These products can be used on hair ranging from wavy through curly.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

